Web of Science - Resonance Energy of BenzeneWeb of Science - Kinetics of Bromination of AcetoneSciFinder - Hydrolysis of Methyl AcetateSciFinder - Resonance Energy and Bromination Kinetics Examples
This is the "Find Articles" page of the "CHEM 105: Physical Chemistry Laboratory" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

CHEM 105: Physical Chemistry Laboratory   Tags: chemistry, knovel, laboratory, physical chemistry, scifinder, winter2014  

Resources to help you find articles and data for your physical chemistry lab experiments. Shortcut: libguides.ucsd.edu/chem105.
Last Updated: Jan 21, 2014 URL: http://ucsd.libguides.com/chem105 Print Guide RSS Updates

Find Articles Print Page
  Search: 
 

Wireless & Off-Campus Access

SciFinder and Reaxys do not work with the (EasyConnect) WebVPN. For off-campus access, use Proxy or client VPN.

 

How do I get the article?

  In most of our databases, you'll see this button next to each reference. Clicking this button may open up the article automatically, or you will see options to get the article:

  • Online, if available
  • Print
  • Request from another library

For SciFinder, just use "Find Full Text."

LOOKING FOR JOURNAL ARTICLES? START HERE.

SciFinder Regstration: read the setup instructions, and click SciFinder Registration. SciFinder requires a one-time registration, and you'll need to create a username and password when you login to use it.

  • Web of Science  
      
    Best "overall" coverage of science/engineering journals, with easy-to-use interface. Records include bibliographies so you can see what was cited in the article, who has since cited this article, and find related records based on common references. Now includes conferences proceedings and 2 additional databases for organic chemistry: Index Chemicus and Current Chemical Reactions.
  • SciFinder
    The most comprehensive index to the chemical literature. Research Topic search looks for concepts as well exact keywords. First-time users must register. More information on SciFinder, including access and training resources.
  • Inspec
    Indexes journals and conference proceedings engineering and physics. Good for physical chemistry and nanotechnology. Has the same user-friendly interface as Web of Science. (1898-present)
  • Google  
      
    Can work for "quick and dirty" searches, but poor for comprehensive searching. Very hard to sort/limit/refine search results. Will need proxy/VPN to get to most articles.
 

ACS Style Guide

The ACS Style Guide is now online!

Covers all aspects of writing papers in ACS style, from grammar to nomenclature. For formatting citations, consult Chapter 14.

Your Librarian

Profile Image
Teri Vogel
 
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip