Offers community-level health, social, and economic data for the nation’s 500 largest cities. Reports on 36 key measures of health and conditions that influence health, such as housing affordability and income inequality.
PolicyMap is a U.S. national data and mapping tool that combines a curated, comprehensive geographic data library with simple, robust mapping and analytics tools. University faculty, researchers, and students use it to create maps of up to five layers, export trend charts with key benchmarks, download data for use in other tools, generate on-the-fly reports and upload your own data to view it with ours.
1973-present. Huge database of citations to statistical publications from U.S. federal and state governments, international agencies, nonprofit and educational institutions, and private publishers including trade and industry groups. Full text of the publication or report is often included, and many tables are downloadable in Excel. Particularly good for demographic and country-level information. Previous name Statistical Universe.
As of 2020, subscription includes:
Statistical Insight Tables
Statistical Insight Statistical Reference Index Full Text
Statistical Insight American Statistics Index Abstracts and Indexing ONLY (no current full text)
ProQuest Statistical Insight IIS Abstracts and Indexing Web Service (no current full text)
ProQuest Statistical Insight SRI Abstracts and Indexing Web Service
Provides easy access to statistical data. Data is downloadable in Excel and CSV, and shapefiles when multiple geographies are covered. Sources include: Bombay Stock Exchange, British Bankers' Association, Chicago Board Options, Exchange, China Data Center, D&B (Dun & Bradstreet), Dave Leip's Atlas of US Presidential Elections, Defense Manpower Data Center, Deutsche Börse Group, Dow Jones, Easy Analytic Software Inc. (EASI), Eurostat, FTSE Group, HSI Services Limited (Hong Kong), International Monetary Fund, London Bullion Market Association , London Platinum & Palladium Market, NASDAQ OMX Group, National Bureau of Economic Research, Nikkei, Organisation for Economic Co-operation and Development, Shanghai Stock Exchange, Standard & Poor's, World Bank, World Resource Institute, Xignite, and many US Federal agencies. See the Data-Planet Libguides for more detail.
Print only. Statistical compendium of the U.S. Government and the best place to start looking for statistics related to the United States. Older editions are available online via the Census Bureau, and print copies for most years back to 1878 are available in the Library.
Forecasts U.S. and California economies, and strives to be unbiased in its approach. Online back to 2011, and in print back to 1997. Includes Allen Matkins’ California Commercial Real Estate Survey (San Diego and other large CA metro areas); City Human Capital Index (Los Angeles, Bay Area and CA zip codes); and Los Angeles City Monthly Employment Estimate.
The Census is the most comprehensive demographic survey in the United States. Although the questions asked change from year to year, there are always variables related to age, race and ethnicity, languages spoken, education, ancestry, income, home ownership versus renting, and more.
Recommended starting place for Census data. This resource combines census data from 1790- with a user-friendly interface, easily allowing the creation of maps and statistical tables. Census tract-level data available back to 1940.
Statistics collected by the Census Department:
American Community Survey
American Housing Survey
Annual Surveys of Governments
Census of Governments
Annual Economic Surveys
Decennial Census
Economic Census
Equal Employment Opportunity (EEO) Tabulation
Population Estimates Program
Puerto Rico Community Survey
