Off-campus and on-campus/wifi access to most of the databases, ebooks, and journals licensed by the Library is restricted to UC San Diego students, faculty and staff. VPN (Virtual Private Network): CISCO Anyconnect VPN must be set to 2-Step Secured allthruucsd.
If you have trouble accessing resources, sign out of the VPN. Login again, check that setting, and try your resource again. More details WiFI: Use UCSD Protected, not Guest nor Eduroam. Your computer may have switched to Guest.
Make sure to also allow cookies and pop-up windows. Try another browser (Chrome, Firefox, Safari, Edge). Need help? Ask a Librarian and I or another colleague will respond.
Library News for engineering, math & physical science
O’Reilly for Higher Education includes more than 38K computer science, engineering, business book titles from 200+ publishers. Plus 30K+ hours of video, proven learning paths, case studies, expert playlists, audio books, and more. Includes pre-publication titles published by O'Reilly.
Access with Single Sign On after choosing University of California San Diego from the list of institutions.
Note: Access is limited to current students, staff, and faculty at the University of California campuses. No community use.
Titles are html only.
Replaces the Safari Tech Books Online collection.
1947-present. The ACM Digital Library includes bibliographic information, abstracts, and full text of works published by the Association for Computing Machinery. The Guide to the Computing Literature indexes journal articles and conference proceedings from additional societies and commercial publishers including IEEE, Springer, Elsevier, SIAM, Usenix, etc., making this database the first choice for computer research. Provides bibliometrics on Authors and Institutions. Beta UCSD institutional profile now available.
Indexes 16+ million journal articles and conference papers in physics, electrical engineering and electronics, and computer science. Also good for related disciplines like geophysics, astronomy, mechanical engineering, biomedical engineering, ocean engineering, and acoustics. Indexes IEEE conference papers and standards. ****You can now cross search with Compendex for a more comprehensive search of the engineering literature; duplicate results can be removed.
Indexes 20+ million journal and trade magazine articles, conference papers, standards, books, and other materials in all engineering disciplines. Core database for mechanical, aerospace, civil, structural, chemical, and environmental engineering, as well as materials science and nanotechnology. ****You can now cross search with Inspec for a more comprehensive search of the engineering literature; duplicate references can be removed.
BrowZine is a current awareness service (accessible via laptop, desktop, and mobile devices) that lets you browse, read, and monitor your favorite scholarly journals.
Off-campus and on-campus/wifi access to most of the databases, ebooks, and journals licensed by the Library is restricted to UC San Diego students, faculty and staff.
Follow the download and installation instructions for your operating system. IMPORTANT: when connecting, make sure to select 2 Step Secured - althruucsd for the group setting. Duo Two-Step Login required.
