Search Engines
Comments (0)
Full Text Reports
A top-tier research professional's hand-picked selection of new online documents from academe, corporations, government agencies, interest groups, NGOs, professional societies, research institutes, think tanks, trade associations, and more.
Loading...
Welcome!

Hello Researchers!
This guide is designed to help you start your International Organizations library research.
Please feel free to email me if you get stuck, have additional research questions, would like to set up an appointment, or have other sources to include in the guide.
~Annelise
Publications & Documents
- Roger - UC San Diego Library CatalogThe Library buys some publications from international organizations. They are shelved by subject matter using Library of Congress call numbers with the rest of the general collections. Search by Author with the organization's name or by keyword.
- ISN: International Relations and Security NetworkISN is a one-stop information service in the fields of international relations and security. Among the services offered are: an annotated links library, a limited area search tool (ISN LASE), and a selection of resources on current world affairs.
- CIAO: Columbia International Affairs Online [UCSD Only]Full text of working papers, conference proceedings, policy briefs, economic indicators, and other resources in international affairs.
- PAIS International (Public Affairs Information Service) [UCSD Only]1915-present. Lists print and electronic articles, books, and government publications on issues of public policy, including politics, government, economy, marine policy, and law. Global, multilingual scope.
International Organization Directories
- Yearbook of International Organizations Online [UCSD Only]Includes all data published in the printed Yearbook of international organizations (Volumes 1A, 1B, 2, 3, and 4), Who's who in international organizations, and the whole Encyclopedia. Includes the searchable databases: Global strategies - solutions, Human values, Human development, Patterns and metaphors, Bibliography (issues), Integrative concepts, Network visualizations, and Transnational associations
- International Organizations - Europa World Plus [UCSD Only]
- Encyclopedia of Associations. International organizations [UCSD Only]
- Official Web Site Locator for the United Nations System of Organizations
- UN NGO DatabaseSearchable Non-Governmental Organizations (NGOs) Database is compiled by the NGO Liaison Office of the Director-General's Office at UNOG. It contains information about the organizations that have Consultative Status with the Economic and Social Council.
- Links to IGOs from Northwestern University
- Duke University Libraries - NGO DatabaseAvailable alphabetically, by region, and by subject.
- Database of Non-Governmental Organizations (NGOs)Contains the profiles in English and in French of non-governmental organizations that have official relations with UNESCO. Maintained by the Union of International Associations (UIA)
Subject Guide |
Links: Profile & Guides |



Loading...
