This is the "Home" page of the "Scopus Trial" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Scopus Trial  



Last Updated: Mar 4, 2014 URL: http://ucsd.libguides.com/scopusfeedback Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts
Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Scopus at UCSD

UCSD is participating in a UC-wide trial of the Scopus database for the year 2014.  During this year, we will be evaluating the product to determine if we would like to subscribe to it long-term.  You can help us by filling out any of the form below.  Feedback from UCSD researchers is the most important data to us as we make our decisions.  Thank you for your time. 

Some Scopus FAQ:

Q: Who can use Scopus?

A:  The University of California has subscribed to the Scopus database for a 1-year trial in 2014.  All UC San Diego students, faculty and staff can access the database from campus, or from home with off-campus access set up. 


To access Scopus, simply go to www.scopus.com.

Q:  What is Scopus?

A:  Scopus is one of the largest and most comprehensive databases of research literature in the world.  The database contains over 50 million abstracts from over 32,000 titles.  Scopus also offers advanced journal analytics and citation tracking.

Q:  What subjects does Scopus cover?

A:  Scopus is generally considered to be strongest in the sciences, especially the physical and life sciences.  However, content in the social sciences, arts and humanities are also included in the database. 

Q:  How long will UCSD be able to access Scopus?

A:  Currently, the UC has access through 2014.  We are gaging campus interest during this pilot, and could potentially subscribe for more years if the resources is deemed useful and cost effective.

Q:  Can I access Scopus from off-campus?

A:  Yes. You can access Scopus in the same way as any licensed resource. Simply set up proxy or VPN from your off-campus computer.

 

Feedback

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip