This is the "Home" page of the "Visual Arts Guide" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Last Updated: Jul 8, 2014 URL: http://ucsd.libguides.com/visarts Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Asian Art & Architecture

Cultural Heritage Administration

A Korean database of architectural and historical sites.

The Huntington Archive

The archive of Buddhist and Asian Art contains nearly 300,000 original slides and photographs – photographic documentation of art and architecture throughout Asia. Includes videos and online exhibitions.

Historical Photographs of China

Asian Historical Architecture

A photographic survey of Asia's architectural heritage with over 15,000 photos of 791 sites in twenty-one countries, background information and virtual tours.

Japanese Magic Lantern Images

There are about 1,500 magic lantern slides in the UHM Japan Collection.

Sidney D. Gamble Photographs

Approximately 5000 photographs, primarily of China, 1917-1932.

Digital South Asia Library

The images fall into the broad categories of architecture, sculpture, terracotta, painting and numismatics.

Cambodian Index

Article Databases

  • ARTBibliographies Modern
    1974-present. Abstracts of journal articles, books, essays, exhibition catalogs, PhD dissertations, and exhibition reviews on all forms of modern and contemporary art.
  • Art Source  Icon
    Citations to journal articles from 1926 to the present.
  • Bibliography of the History of Art
    Indexes and abstracts art-related books, conference proceedings and dissertations, exhibition and dealer's catalogs, and articles from more than 2,500 periodicals covering European and American art from late antiquity to 2009. For more recent publications (2008- ), use the International Bibliography of Art.
  • Web of Science
    Includes Arts & Humanities Citation Index, covering 1975 to the present.
  • JSTOR
    Full-text scholarly journal articles covering many subject areas including the arts.
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip